IWD 2022: Work together to break the bias

The theme of this year’s International Women’s Day is #BreakTheBias. Women are encouraged to take action to interrupt biases that may prevent us from realizing our gender-equal goals. In striving to achieve these goals, we must work together to fight against the bias, stereotypes, and discrimination towards female lawyers and women in all walks of life.

Resource groups/networks are essential to support female lawyers and are key to the success of diversity at law firms. The following are valuable sources of support, development, and networking for female lawyers in the region:

The Asian Australian Lawyers Association https://www.aala.org.au/
Association of Asian Women Lawyers http://www.aawl.org.uk/
Singapore Association of Women Lawyers https://sawlsgp.org/
Women in Law Hong Kong https://www.wilhk.com/about-us

In celebration of International Women’s Day 2022, we applaud the firms for their efforts in promoting Diversity and Gender Equality:

Allen & Overy https://www.allenovery.com/en-gb/global/about_us/all_in/striving_for_a_better_gender_balance
Ashurst https://www.ashurst.com/en/about-us/responsible-business/diversity-and-inclusion/gender/
Baker McKenzie https://www.bakermckenzie.com/en/aboutus/diversity
Charltons https://www.charltonslaw.com/the-firm/diversity-equal-opportunities/
Clifford Chance https://www.cliffordchance.com/about_us/inclusion-and-diversity/gender.html
Debevoise & Plimpton https://women.debevoise.com/
DLA Piper https://www.dlapiper.com/da/singapore/focus/diversity-and-inclusion/gender/
Duane Morris https://www.duanemorris.com/practices/womens_impact_network_for_success.html
Gibson Dunn https://www.gibsondunn.com/diversity/women-of-gibson-dunn/
Herbert Smith Freehills https://www.herbertsmithfreehills.com/diversity-and-inclusion
Hogan Lovells https://www.hoganlovells.com/en/diversity/regions/asia-pacific
K & L Gates https://www.klgates.com/diversity
Latham & Watkins https://www.lw.com/AboutUs/WomenEnrichingBusiness
MinterEllison https://www.minterellison.com/about-us/gender-equality
Morrison Foerster https://www.mofo.com/culture/diversity/#aboutmofodiversity
Norton Rose Fulbright https://www.nortonrosefulbright.com/en-hk/about/diversity-and-inclusion/gender-balance
Paul Hastings https://csr.paulhastings.com/inclusive-leadership/
Proskauer Rose https://www.proskauer.com/diversity/womens-initiatives
Reed Smith https://www.reedsmith.com/en/winrs
Shearman & Sterling https://www.shearman.com/about-us/womens-initiatives
White & Case https://www.whitecase.com/diversity/advancing-women
Withers https://www.withersworldwide.com/en-gb/gender-equality

Published by Hughes Castell

Asia's Premier Firm for Global Legal, Compliance, Risk and Regulatory Executive Search

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: